Subject Leaders

Subject Leaders

Art – Mrs J Walsh – JWalsh@stjosephsmail.com

Business studies and economics – Mrs M Sherratt – MSherratt@stjosephsmail.com

Computer Science – Mr M Jones – MJones@stjosephsmail.com

Design technology – Mr S Goodall – SGoodall@stjosephsmail.com

English – Mr G Moran – GMoran@stjosephsmail.com

Geography – Miss L Winterburn – LWinterburn@stjosephsmail.com

History – Mrs S Hood – Shood1@stjosephsmail.com

Maths – Mr D Wilkinson – DWilkinson@stjosephsmail.com

MFL – Mr A Edmondson – AEdmondson@stjosephsmail.com

Music – Mr C Gilligan – CGilligan@stjosephsmail.com

Physical education – Mr G Barton – GBarton@stjosephsmail.com

Religious Education – Mr A Willis – AWillis@stjosephsmail.com

Science – Mrs S Gilding – SGilding@stjosephsmail.com

Theatre Studies – Mrs C Bugg – CBugg@stjosephsmail.com

 

97%

Of our students achieved  English and mathematics GCSEs at grades 4 or greater (secure pass).

83%

Of our students achieved English and mathematics GCSEs at grades 5 or greater (good pass).

47%

Of all grades achieved at GCSE were grade 7 or higher.

Of all grades achieved at GCSE were grade 7 or higher.

45%

Of our students achieved grade 7 or higher in 5 or more GCSE subjects.

98%

Of our A2 students pass their courses, with 62% achieving A* to B grades, and 32% achieving A* or A grades.

OUTSTANDING

St. Joseph’s College is delighted to have maintained its ‘Outstanding’ status at its most recent Ofsted inspection in 2014.